External Council appointments

Council Members serve on various boards, commissions, and committees. Find out who is appointed and to which group.

Community & Economic Development/Built-Environment

These relate to the Business, Inspections, Housing & Zoning (BIHZ) Committee.

Agency Appointee(s)
Cedar Riverside Partnership Osman
Lake Street Greenway Partnership Jenkins, Chavez, Osman, Chughtai
Meet Minneapolis Rainville, Vetaw, Goodman, Jenkins, Koski, Chavez
Meet Minneapolis Executive Committee Jenkins, Rainville, Goodman
Minneapolis/St. Paul Housing Finance Board Ellison, Osman, Goodman
Minneapolis/St.Paul Family Housing Fund Goodman, Osman 
Northstar Corridor Development Authority Johnson, Koski (alternate)
Planning Commission Rainville
University District Alliance Wonsley, Rainville

Human Service/Social Service

These relate to the Public Health & Safety (PHS) Committee.

Agency Appointee(s)
Community Action Partnership of Hennepin County Chughtai, Vetaw
Criminal Justice Coordinating Committee Jenkins, Rainville
Heading Home Hennepin Chavez, Osman
Metropolitan Emergency Services Board Johnson
Minneapolis Clean Energy Partnership Goodman, Chughtai
Youth Cabinet Vetaw
Youth Coordinating Board Jenkins, Chughtai

General Government

These relate to the Policy & Government Oversight (POGO) Committee.

Agency Appointee(s)
Association of Metropolitan Municipalities Jenkins
City Labor Management Committee Goodman, Chughtai
League of Minnesota Cities Johnson
Municipal Building Commission Goodman
National League of Cities Jenkins
Neighborhood Revitalization Program Policy Board Johnson
St. Anthony Falls Heritage Board Rainville, Wonsley

Public Works/Infrastructure

These relate to the Public Works & Infrastructure (PWI) Committee.

Agency Appointee(s)
Airport Working Group Koski
Bottineau Community Works Steering Committee Ellison
Midtown Bridges Working Group Chavez, Chughtai, Johnson
Minnehaha Creek Watershed Policy Advisory Committee Koski
Mississippi Watershed Management Organization Vetaw, Rainville as alternate
MnDOT 65/47 Planning and Environmental Linkage Payne, Rainville
MnDOT Hwy 252/94 Environmental Impact Statement Vetaw, Ellison
MnDOT I-35 Gateway Environmental Assessment Payne, Wonsley, Rainville, Osman
MSP Noise Oversight Committee Koski
Northern Lights Express Johnson
Rethinking I-94 (MnDOT) Wonsley, Osman
Southwest Community Works Steering Committee Palmisano, Goodman (alternate)
Transportation Advisory Board Koski, Payne (alternate)
Twin Cities Land Bank Chavez, Ellison