Vizion Zero partners

To help reach our goals, Vision Zero works with many groups and City departments.

Working together towards Vision Zero

Vision Zero Minneapolis is a team of 14 City of Minneapolis departments.

To achieve Vision Zero, we must work together. This means collaborating with other departments, agency, and community partners.

Learn about our partners

Thank you to our partners

We're grateful to all those who helped develop the 2020-2022 Vision Zero Action Plan and updated the 2023-2025 Action Plan.

This includes:

  • Community members
  • Stakeholders
  • Other agency partners 


Three committees shaped the 2020-2022 Vision Zero Action Plan and the Action Plan engagement process.

The Vision Zero Task Force

This committee is made up of City of Minneapolis department directors.

The Vision Zero Advisory Committee

This group is made up of community stakeholders and agency partners.

Learn about the Vision Zero Advisory Committee

The Vision Zero Technical Advisory Committee

This committee is made up of City of Minneapolis staff. They'll help implement the actions developed in the Vision Zero Action Plan.

Other partners

We also partner with:

  • Hennepin County


Most importantly, there is our community. Your voice is important. We thank you for sharing your thoughts to help inform the Vision Zero Action Plan.

You can read the engagement summary of what we heard from the community. We used this engagement to shape the Vision Zero Action Plan.

Read the engagement summary

Vision Zero Advisory Committee (20-22 Action Plan)
Vision Zero Advisory Committee (20-22 Action Plan)


Member names 

Siciid Ali & Adam Arvidson*, Minneapolis Park Board

Jenny Bordon & Julie Danzl*, Minneapolis Public Schools

Chris Claeson, AAA Minneapolis

Janet Court, Minneapolis Committee on Aging

Chad Ellos & Jordan Kocak*, Hennepin County Public Works

Barb Harris & Mary McGovern*, Minneapolis Highrise Representative Council

Kristine Hernandez, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Abigail Johnson & Paul St. Martin*, Minneapolis Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Jon Krieg, Hennepin County Public Works

Kirsten Lande & Liliana Letran*, Comunidades Latinas Unidas en Servicio (CLUES)

Robert Lilligren, Native American Community Development Institute

Greg Lindsey, University of Minnesota

Nick Mason, Minneapolis Bicycle Advisory Committee

Kathleen Mayell, Minneapolis Public Works

Kowsar Mohamed, Minneapolis Public Health Advisory Committee

Nichole Morris, University of Minnesota

Ashwat Narayanan & Amy Brugh*, Our Streets Minneapolis

Jesse Osendorf & Ben Shardlow*, Minneapolis Downtown Council/ Downtown Improvement District

Elyse Ruiz, AARP Minnesota

Aaron Tag, Minnesota Department of Transportation

Hoki Tse, Metro Transit

LaTrisha Vetaw, NorthPoint Health and Wellness




*Entities represented by only one member at each meeting

City of Minneapolis Vision Zero Partners
City of Minneapolis Vision Zero Partners

City Departments that are Vision Zero partners

  • Communications
  • Community Planning and Economic Development
  • Civil Rights
  • Fire
  • Health
  • Intergovernmental Relations
  • Neighborhood and Community Relations
  • Office of City Attorney
  • Office of Community Safety
  • Office of Public Service
  • Performance Management and Innovation
  • Police
  • Public Works
  • Regulatory Services


Read about all of the involved task forces, committees, and plan developers who are an important part of Vision Zero.

Contact us