Take advantage of computer training opportunities

In the coming weeks, employees can take advantage of free training to learn or improve skills in Access, Excel, Internet Explorer, Outlook, PowerPoint and Word. All classes are offered by Human Resources, and will be held in the Public Service Center, 250 South 4th St.

To see the class times, look for additional classes planned for this spring, or enroll in training, log onto HRIS and click on Learning and Development. Then click on Search Catalog and type in a key word (Excel or Word, for example) into the search text box.

Please note: Some classes are full or only have a few seats open. When you are in HRIS looking at the course description, click on “View Details" to check whether there are openings in the class you want to take. If the class is full, add it to your learning plan by clicking "Add to Plan.”  Adding the class to your learning plan will help course planners determine what additional classes should be offered.

March computer classes

Access

Access Level 1 – Wednesday & Thursday, March 6 & 7

Excel

Excel Level 1 – Tuesday, March 12

Excel Level 1 – Tuesday, March 19

Excel Level 2 – Monday, March 4

Excel Level 2 – Tuesday, March 26

Excel - Macros – Wednesday, March 20

Internet Explorer

Internet Explorer – Friday, March 15

Outlook

Outlook Level 1 – Tuesday, March 5

Outlook Level 1 – Monday, March 18

PowerPoint

PowerPoint Level 1 – Wednesday, March 13

PowerPoint Level 2 – Thursday, March 28

Word

Word Level 2 – Monday, March 11

Word Level 3 – Thursday, March 21

Online learning option

In addition to these instructor-led classes, City employees can take advantage of eLearning opportunities. These online learning opportunities allow you to work at your own pace and access only the lessons you are interested in. For more information, visit the eLearning page on CityTalk.

Published Feb 27, 2013