Minneapolis Sister Cities Day celebration July 14

The sixth annual Minneapolis Sister Cities Day celebration will be on Sunday, July 14 from 1 – 5 p.m. at Nicollet Island Pavilion, 40 Power Street. This free event and ice cream social will include entertainment, activities, and information about each sister city.


Each of the Minneapolis Sister Cities are invited to perform a native song or dance representing their city or country and share insight into their culture. The event is a fantastic community building event, inviting people from all over the world to meet, mingle, share stories and learn about new countries, language, art, and so much more. Minneapolis’ Sister Cities are Santiago (Chile), Kuopio (Finland), Ibaraki City (Japan), Novosibirsk (Russia), Tours (France), Harbin (China), Uppsala (Sweden), Eldoret (Kenya), Cuernavaca (Mexico), and Najaf (Iraq).

Published Jul 8, 2013