Minneapolis police recognize staff, civilians at awards ceremony

Minneapolis Police Chief Tim Dolan, police administration staff, officers and their family members were on hand Wednesday, Oct. 17 as the department recognized officers, civilians and staff from other agencies at the MPD’s fall award ceremony. The awards presentation at City Hall, included a certificate of appreciation, citizens and officers awards of valor, citizens and officers lifesaving awards, excellence in investigation awards, and the Chief’s awards of merit.

Receiving awards from Chief Dolan were:

Certificate of Appreciation

Nicholas Anton

Chief’s Award of Merit

Lieutenant Todd Gross
Sergeant Brian Anderson
Sergeant Shannon Barnette
Sergeant Jan Callaway
Sergeant Patricia Hellen
Sergeant Jon Kingsbury
Sergeant Christie Nelson
Officer Thomas Bernardson
Officer John Chamberlain
Officer Amber DeGidio Wick
Officer Daniel Dick
Officer Nicholas Englund
Officer Brianna Garman
Officer David Garman
Park Agent David Grimstad




Officer Eric Hagel
Officer John Haugland
Officer Leila Kasso
Officer Dennis Kreft
Officer Karina Landmesser
Officer Jodene Malloy
Officer Blake Moua
Officer Michael Pfaff
Officer Bonita Wettlin
Officer Ka Yang
Nicole Archbold
Robin Brimmer
Amanda Chavez
Marylou Fiala
Jennifer Rudlong-Smith
David Shepherd

Citizens Lifesaving

Dr. Johanna Moore    
Amanda Tapia 


Pedro Tapia

Lifesaving Award

Sergeant Shannon Barnette
Sergeant Chris Pickhardt
Sergeant Gerald Moore (2)
Sergeant David Schmidt
Sergeant Kent Warnberg
Officer KeHeung Anderson
Officer Kenneth Awalt
Officer Chad Berdahl, Park PD
Officer Andrew Bittell
Officer Jeffrey Boeltl
Officer Shawn Brandt
Officer Anthony Caspers
Officer Paul Dellwo
Officer Troy Dillard
Officer Yvonne Edwards
Officer James Golgart
Officer Peter Hafstad
Officer Timothy Hanks
Officer David Hansen
Officer Bart Hauge
Officer Robert Heiple
Officer Roland Hillstrom
Officer Matthew Lindquist
Officer Lawrence Loonsfoot
Officer Josh Metcalf


Officer Robert Mooney, Park PD
Officer Michael Morales
Officer Kong Moua (2)
Officer Abubakar Muridi
Officer Ricardo Muro
Officer John Murzyn, (Retired)
Officer Jonahs Novak
Officer Steven Paasch, Park PD
Officer Christine Patino
Officer Lauren Peterson
Officer Seth Porras
Officer Jason Reimer
Officer Michael Rocklin
Officer Matthew Severance           
Officer Adam Swierczek, Park PD
Officer Richard Taylor
Officer John Trangsrud
Officer Daniel Ungurian
Officer George Warzinik
Officer Yolanda Wilks
Officer Travis Williams
Officer Sam Xiong, Park PD

Excellence in Investigation Award

Sergeant Mark Gasior
Sergeant Kelly O’Rourke

Citizen’s Award of Valor

John Alexander Sundahl
Jeramiah Walker



Award of Valor

Officer Lawrence Petersen





Published Oct 17, 2012



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 


311 call center

TTY relay service

City of Minneapolis Facebook City of Minneapolis Twitter City of Minneapolis YouTube ChaNNEL Minneapolis 311 Minneapolis 14 Government TV City of Minneapolis LinkedIn

Minneapolis, City of Lakes logo