Ethical Practices Board consists of three members appointed by an appointing committee consisting of the Chief Judge of Hennepin County District Court, the Dean of the University of Minnesota Law School, and the Dean of the University of Saint Thomas School of Law. The Board uses the City's open appointment process and the term of appointment is three years. There is no compensation. There is a residency requirement and no member may be related to a City of Minneapolis employee or elected official.

Current Members of the Ethical Practices Board:

Virginia ("Rae") Bly (appointed September 2015)

Walter Bauch (appointed August 2010)

J P Hagerty (appointed February 2012)

Last updated Mar 21, 2017