Community Planning & Economic Development

Phone: (612) 673-5095
Contact Us

Working together to provide better service to residents and businesses, welcome new divisions!

About METPMinneapolis Workforce CouncilMinneapolis Youth CouncilMETP Reports

Minneapolis Youth Council

The next Minneapolis Youth Council meeting will be held on:

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
8:30 a.m.
Minneapolis Public Housing Heritage Park Senior Services Center Great Room
1015 N. 4th Avenue
Minneapolis, MN, 55411


The Minneapolis Youth Council is a multijurisdictional advisory policy group that has been designated to focus on the local youth workforce system on behalf of the local Minneapolis Workforce Council. The Youth Council is instrumental in the design, development, and provision of services to help youth achieve successful transitions to further education and employment.

Tyler Olson-Chair
Social Media Consultants

Mary S. Abrahamson
Information and Website Coordinator
Minneapolis Public Housing Authority

Leonel Dorvil
Community Alternatives Liaison
Hennepin County Department of Community Corrections &Rehabilitation


Laura Beeth
System Director, Talent Acquisition
Fairview Health Services

Catherine Smith Edlund
Business & Community Liaison
Hubert Humphrey Job Corps

Phillip Gray
Dean of Students
Paladin Academy

Sowda Ahmed
Student, University of Minnesota

Wendie Palazzo
Director, Career & Technical Education Minneapolis Public Schools

Harvey Rucker
Community Representative

Linda Tkaczik
Project Coordinator
Minneapolis Park & Recreation Board

Wendie Palazzo
Director, Career & Technical Education Minneapolis Public Schools

Ann DeGroot
Executive Director
Minneapolis Youth Coordinating Board


Last updated Mar. 31, 2014