About Us

The Bicycle and Pedestrian Section is located within the Minneapolis Public Works Department. Its primary role is to implement the Bicycle Master Plan and Pedestrian Master Plan and manage projects that improve the safety of bicyclists and pedestrians in Minneapolis.

Subscribe to Bicycle E-Mail Updates

To receive updates related to bicycling in Minneapolis, please visit the GovDelivery website and enter your e-mail address. Topics will include new infrastructure projects, detour notices, public meetings, bicycle-related events, and volunteer opportunities.

Please report maintenance requests through Minneapolis 311.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Section

Matthew Dyrdahl, Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator, matthew.dyrdahl@minneapolismn.gov, 612-673-3642

Simon Blenski, Bicycle Planner, simon.blenski@minneapolismn.gov, 612-673-5012

Mackenzie Turner Bargen, Pedestrian Planner, mackenzie.turner@minneapolismn.gov, 612-673-5011

Forrest Hardy, Safe Routes for Youth & Seniors Planner, forrest.hardy@minneapolismn.gov, 612-673-5951

Other Related Contacts

Paul Cao, Bike Rack Cost Share Program Manager, paul.cao@minneapolismn.gov, 612-673-2943

Tom Paddock, MPD Bicycle Recovery Unit/Stolen & Abandoned Bicycles, tom.paddock@minneapolismn.gov, 612-673-5665

Last updated Mar 3, 2015