Police Conduct Oversight Commission members

See the current roster of the Police Conduct Oversight Commission.


Seat #Name/emailTerm EndWard
1 Vacant    
2 John Sylvester Dec 31, 2022 4
3 Abigail Cerra Dec 31, 2021 12
4 Vacant    
5 Kerry McGuire Dec 31, 2022 9
6 Robert Jackson Pineau Dec 31, 2021 6
7 Vacant    
8 Jordan Robert Sparks Dec 31, 2022 4
9 Jordan Crockett Dec 31, 2022 3


  • Strong commitment to community service
  • Willingness to engage in community outreach events with the public
  • Integrity and maturity when dealing with emotionally charged matters
  • Ability to communicate with people from diverse backgrounds and work with City staff and stakeholders
  • Willingness to work with the Minneapolis Police Department when reviewing practice and procedures
  • Ability to evaluate complex information, consider existing rules or laws, and apply learning to improving police practices and policies
  • No pending complaints against the Minneapolis Police Department
  • Ability to complete training on the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act, Open Meeting Laws, and police training opportunities

Ways to contact

All comments will be shared with the commissioners and saved with the public record.

Contact us

Minneapolis Department of Civil Rights




City Hall
350 S. Fifth St., Room 239
Minneapolis, MN 55415

Office hours

8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Monday – Friday