Board of Estimate & Taxation members

See the current members of the board.


The board does not follow the open appointment process. It is comprised of six elected officials.

See City Charter, § 5.3. Organization

Board MembersRole
Samantha Pree-Stinson (President) Elected Member
Steve Brandt (Vice-President) Elected Member
Jacob Frey Mayor
Andrea Jenkins City Council President
Emily Koski City Council Representative
Billy Menz Park & Recreation Board Representative

The two elected board members run for office in the year following a presidential election. Their positions are at-large, meaning each represent the whole city.

Voters elect members using ranked-choice voting. With this type of voting, you can rank up to three candidates. The top two candidates are elected.

Contact us

Lisa Brock

Legislative Clerk




City Hall
350 S. Fifth St., Room 304
Minneapolis, MN 55415