govdelivery_icon Sign up for e-mail updates from Homegrown Minneapolis.

Implementation Efforts

The Implementation Task Force has developed a comprehensive workplan based on recommendations from the first phase of Homegrown Minneapolis. The workplan identifies short-, mid-, and long-term priorities and assigns specific recommendations to City Departments which will be responsible for moving them forward.

Workgroups

To assist the Task Force, workgroups have been established to focus on implementation efforts related to individual recommendations or groups of related recommendations. Formal and informal workgroups will be added over the life of the Task Force as need and capacity arises. To learn more about a particular workgroup, please contact the appropriate convener. The following workgroups have been established:

Regulatory Review/Business Models workgroup

Conveners: Tim Jenkins ( Tim.Jenkins@minneapolismn.gov), Robin Garwood ( Robin.Garwood@minneapolismn.gov), Jenny Breen

Community Garden Program workgroup

Conveners: Elizabeth Glidden ( Elizabeth.Glidden@minneapolismn.gov), Karin Berkholtz ( Karin.Berkholtz@minneapolismn.gov), Kirsten Saylor

Long-Term Food Policy Advisory Group workgroup

Conveners: June Mathiowetz, Cam Gordon ( Cam.Gordon@minneapolismn.gov), Julie Ristau

Local Food Sustainability Indicator workgroup

Conveners: June Mathiowetz, Valerie Martinez

Food Access workgroup

Conveners: Alison Moore ( Alison.Moore@minneapolismn.gov), Rose Brewer

Municipal Farmers’ Market workgroup

Conveners: Greg Goeke ( Greg.Goeke@minneapolismn.gov), Erica Prosser ( Erica.Prosser@minneapolismn.gov)

Urban Agriculture Policy Plan Steering Committee

Conveners: Amanda Arnold ( Amanda.Arnold@minneapolismn.gov)

Local Food Purchasing workgroup

Conveners: Kelly Wilder ( Kelly.Wilder@minneapolismn.gov), Cam Gordon ( Cam.Gordon@minneapolismn.gov)

Additional Projects

Last updated Apr 4, 2012

QUICK LINKS

Home

Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

Accessibility:
For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 

CONNECT

311 call center

TTY relay service

 

facebook25x25 twitter25x25 youtube25x25 Minneapolis311icon logo tv 14 footer icon image linkedin_32x32




mpls-logo-white120