H1N1 immunization clinics at Minneapolis parks

The Minneapolis Department of Health and Family Support and the Minneapolis Park & Recreation Board are working with the Minnesota Visiting Nurses Association to offer a series of free H1N1 vaccination clinics at 14 Minneapolis parks between Feb. 1 and 15.

Immunizations are available to any individual over age 6 months. No appointment is necessary.

Vaccinations are free, but please bring your insurance card if you have one. Children will need to be accompanied by a parent or guardian who must sign a consent form. People who are currently sick will not be able to get the vaccination.

H1N1 Vaccination Clinic Locations

Creekview Park, 5001 Humboldt Ave. N.
Monday, Feb. 1
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Peavey Park 730 22nd St. E.
Thursday, Feb. 4
5 – 7 p.m.

Powderhorn Park 3400 15th Ave. S.
Thursday, Feb. 4
6 - 8 p.m.

Folwell Park 1615 Dowling Ave. N.
Friday, Feb. 5
5 – 7

Farview Park 609 29th Ave. N.
Saturday, Feb. 6
Noon - 2 p.m.

Harrison Park, 503 Irving Ave. N.
Monday, Feb. 8
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Green Central Gym Park 3400 4th Ave. S.
Monday, Feb. 8
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Webber Park 4400 Dupont Ave. N.
Tuesday, Feb. 9
4 - 6 p.m.

Morris Park 5531 39th Ave. S.
Tuesday, Feb. 9
5 - 7 p.m.

Logan Park 690 13th Ave. NE.
Thursday, Feb. 11
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Stewart Park 2700 12th Ave. S.
Friday, Feb. 12
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Van Cleve Park 901 15th Ave. SE.
Saturday, Feb. 13
10 a.m. – Noon

North Commons Park 1801 James Ave. N.
Saturday, Feb. 13
10 a.m. to Noon

Northeast Park 1615 Pierce St. NE
Monday, Feb. 15
4 - 6 p.m.

Published Jan 28, 2010