Upcoming events at the Minneapolis Convention Center

The Minneapolis Convention Center is a City-owned, state-of-the-art facility that hosts more than 500 events annually, drawing nearly a million attendees each year. Here are some upcoming events that will be held at the convention center.

January Thaw Volleyball Invitational

A regional volleyball tournament for girls ages 12-18. More information at http://www.northernlightsjuniors.com/janthaw/januarythaw14.htm.

Event schedule

Friday, Jan. 24 – Pool play starts at 3:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 25 – Pool play continues
Sunday, Jan. 26 – Bracket day. Last of the matches should end at 4 p.m.

Admission

Tickets can be purchased at the convention center: $17 for a three-day pass or $7 per day. Players and coaches will get wristbands at team check-in.

Progressive Boat Show

The boat show showcases boats from canoes to cruisers and the latest in engines, electronics, fishing gear and accessories. The show lets visitors compare makes and models, find insurance and financing, and gear up with the latest accessories.

Event schedule

2–10 p.m., Thursday, Jan. 30
Noon–10 p.m., Friday, Jan. 31
10 a.m.–9 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 1
10 a.m.–5 p.m., Sunday, Feb. 2 

Admission

$11 – Adults (16 and older)
Free – Children (15 and under)
Free – Active military personnel (with military ID)

For information about events at the convention center, visit the convention center’s website.

Minneapolis St. Paul RV, Vacation & Camping Show

Welcome to the 47th annual RV, vacation and camping show, the largest consumer show in the five-state area. Shop hundreds of 2014 class A, B and C motorhomes; travel trailers; fifth-wheels; tent trailers and park models from the leading dealers in the region – all in one location. (Event hours and admission from 2013.)

Event schedule

10 a.m.-9 p.m., Thursday, Feb. 6; Friday, Feb. 7 and Saturday, Feb. 8
10 a.m.-5 p.m., Sunday, Feb. 9

Admission

$10 – Adults 
$4 – Children 6-12
Free – Children 5 and under
$5 Seniors Day (55+) Thursday

 

Published Jan 22, 2014