Minneapolis Heritage Preservation Commission Agenda

Business Meeting
4:30 p.m., Tuesday, January 31, 2012
Room 319, City Hall
350 South Fifth Street
Minneapolis, MN 55415-1385
Commission Membership: Mr. Chad Larsen, Ms. Laura Faucher, Mr. Alex Haecker, Ms. Susan Hunter Weir, Mr. Kevin Kelley, Ms. Ginny Lackovic, Ms. Tammy Lindberg, Ms. Linda Mack, Mr. Robert Mack, and Ms. Jody Tableporter.
Committee Clerk: Diana Armstrong, 612.673.2615

Call to Order

Roll Call
Petitions and Communications
Approval of Agenda
Approval of Actions from January 17, 2012

Information Items

1.   105 5th Street South, The Soo Line Building – Individual Landmark, Ward 7
Staff: Chris Vrchota, 612.673.5467 - Staff Report, Attachments
Concept Review for rehabilitation and alterations to the Soo Line Building.
2.   Fourth Quarter 2011 Demolition Review
Staff: John Smoley, 612.673.2830 - Staff Report, Attachments
Review of 4th Quarter 2011 Demolitions.
New Business
The Next Regular Heritage Preservation Commission Meeting: February 14, 2012
The Chair reserves the right to limit discussion on Agenda items.
Heritage Preservation Commission decisions are final unless appealed.
Attention: The meeting site is wheelchair accessible: if you need other disability related accommodations, such as a sign language interpreter or materials in alternative format, please contact 612.673.3220 (673.2157) TTDY/VOICE at least five days prior to the meeting.
Attention: If you want help translating this information, call: Hmong – Ceeb toom. Yog koj xav tau kev pab txhais cov xov no rau koy dawb, hu 612.673.2800; Spanish – Atención. Si desea recibir asistencia gratuita para traducir esta información, llama 612.673.2700; Somali – Ogow. Haddii aad dooneyso in lagaa kaalmeeyo tarjamadda macluumaadkani oo lacag la’ aan wac 612.673.3500.

Last updated Feb 29, 2012