Mayor's Office

350 S. 5th St., Room 331
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: (612) 673-2100

Image for RSS Subscribe to the Mayor's RSS
RSS allows you to get the latest news from the Mayor's office. Learn more about RSS.

Cradle to K Subcommittees

Mayor Hodges’ Cradle to K Cabinet has three focus areas and main objectives, with committees organized around each area.



Early Experiences Subcommittee


Gretchen Musicant, Committee Chair

Director of Minneapolis Health Department

Tonia Green

Parent Representative, Way to Grow

Steven Knutson

Executive Director and CEO of Neighborhood Health Source Clinic 

Scott McConnell

Professor, Education Psychology, University of Minnesota

Maureen Seiwert

Executive Director, Early Childhood Education, Minneapolis Public Schools

Donna Zimmerman

Senior vice president of Government and Community Relations, HealthPartners

Stephanie M. Graves 

MCH Coordinator, Minneapolis Health Department

Rob Grunewald

Economist, Federal Reserve Bank

Kay Tellinghuisen

Vice President of Eary Childhood Services, The Family Partnership

Sameerah Bilal

Director of Early Childhood Initiatives, Minnesota Communities Caring for Children

Megan Waltz

Prenatal to Three Policy and Systems Advisor, Minnesota Department of Health

Sandy Myers

Director of Early Childhood Education, Think Small


Stable Housing Subcommittee


Mikkel Beckman, Committee Chair

Director of the Office to End Homelessness

Sharon Henry Blythe

Director, Visible Child Initiative at the Family Housing Fund

Richelle Hart-Peeler

Parent Representative, Northside Achievement Zone

Heidi Boyd

Hennepin County, Office to End Homelessness

Wesley Butler

Manager, City of Minneapolis Residential Finance Housing Policy and Development

Lisa Thornquist


Marie Hanratty

Hennepin County Heading Home Hennepin

Sue Speakman-Gomez

President, HousingLink

Wendy Weigmann

Director of Programs, Simpson Housing

Dawn Horgan

Program Director, Housing and Family Services, Lutheran Social Services of Minnesota

Daniel Gumnit

CEO, People Serving People


Continuous Access Subcommittee


Denise Mayotte, Committee Chair

Executive Director, The Sheltering Arms Foundation; Member of Start Early Funders Group

Teresa Diaz Barcenas

Parent, Joyce Preschool

Stephanie Hoganson

Children's Defense Fund of MN

Sarah Clyne

Executive Director, Domestic Abuse Project

Richelle Hart-Peeler

Parent Representative, Northside Achievement Zone

Gretchen Musicant

Director of Minneapolis Health Department

Karen Kelley-Ariwoola

Chief Officer of Strategic Alliances at Harvest Network of Schools

Jonathan May

Director of Data and Research, Generation Next

Jen Van Liew

Executive Director and CEO of Minnesota Visiting Nurse Agency

Ann DeGroot

Executive Director of the Minneapolis Youth Coordinating Board

Deby Ziesmer

Vice President of Early Childhood Education, YWCA

Carol Miller

Senior Human Services Manager, Hennepin County

Barbara Yates

President and CEO, Think Small: Leaders in Early Learning; Chair, Goveror's Early Learning Council

Aaron Sojourner

Assistant Professor, Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota

Last updated Aug 15, 2016



Contact us

Email updates

Find a service

About this site

For employees

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats, contact 311.
People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000.
TTY users can call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626.

Para asistencia 612-673-2700, Yog xav tau kev pab, hu 612-637-2800, Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500. 


311 call center

TTY relay service


facebook25x25 twitter25x25 youtube25x25 Minneapolis311icon logo tv 14 footer icon image linkedin_32x32