Community Planning & Economic Development

Business Licenses & Consumer Services
350 S. 5th Street, Room 1C
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: (612) 673-2080
Fax: (612) 673-3399



License Inspector Directory

and District Map

Nicole Anderson

612-673-2627

Nicole.Anderson@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

4th Precinct

Greg Buenning

612-673-3851

Greg.Buenning@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

5th Precinct North of 38th Street

Julie Casey

612-673-3905

Julie.Casey@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

3rd Precinct North of 38th Street, Trades Contractors

Craig Eliason

612-673-3370

Craig.Eliason@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

Downtown West (Liquor), Parking,

Mobile Food Vehicle Vendors

Mohamed Ismail

612-673-3904

Mohamed.Ismail@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

3rd & 5th Precincts South of 38th Street, Spray Paint

Dan Jacobs

612-673-3909

Daniel.Jacobs@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

2nd Precinct General Licenses

Ron Martin

612-673-3903

Ronald.Martin@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

Taxis, Mobile Licenses

Michele Olds

612-673-5484

Michele.Olds@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

2nd Precinct Liquor, Adult Entertainment

Phil Schliesman

612-673-3907

Philip.Schliesman@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

Downtown North and East; Special Events

Leanne Selander

612-673-3910

Leanne.Selander@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

Downtown West (General), Valets, Farmers’ Markets, Cedar Riverside

Rich Tuffs

612-673-3911

Richard.Tuffs@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

Taxi, Mobile Licenses, Tree Servicers,

Peddlers and Solicitors

District Supervisors:

Pat Hilden

612-673-3317

Patrick.Hilden@ci.minneapolis.mn.us

South, Taxi

Linda Roberts

612-673-3908

Linda.Roberts@ci.minneapolis.mn.us North, Downtown

Last updated Apr 30, 2012